Common Room List

Headmaster and Administration Offices
J F Johnson-Munday MA MBA Headmaster
Dr J Guntrip BSc PhD Deputy Head
D Watkin BEd Assistant Head
Revd S Crompton-Battersby BTh Chaplain

Headmasters Office

Mrs A Buttery BA Headmaster's PA
Mrs N Emms BA

Assistant PA to the Headmaster

Mrs J Hunt Common Room Secretary
Mrs S Tilly Deputy Head's PA
Ms G Rynsard, Mrs K Furlong & Mrs C Holder School Receptionists

Foundation and Communications Office

Mrs J Johnson-Munday LLB  Foundation and Communications Director
Mrs S Salisbury Foundation Manager
J A Humphries BA  OC Liaison Officer
Miss A Paterson BA Marketing and Communications Manager
Mrs J Glover BA Communications Officer

Admissions Office

Mr D Watkin BEd Director of Admissions
Mrs K Tompkinson Registrar 

Mrs Michelle Dodd         

UK Recruitment Manager

Ms M Power BA Med                   

External Relations Manager

Finance & Operations Department


Mrs E Boardley FCCA BA

Finance and Operations Director
Miss L Cornell   Finance and Operations Assistant
Miss F Cunningham        Finance Assistant
Mr R Greenhalgh Finance Assistant
Mr C Hunt Lettings, Operations and Health and Safety Officer
Miss A Oxford BA  Finance Assistant
Mrs E Taylor      Finance Assistant and Clerk to Governors
Mrs S Taylor      Finance Assistant
Mrs S Tyler        Payroll Administrator
Mrs J Waters BA MAAT           Finance Office Manager
Mr M Webb        Operations Manager
Senior Common Room 
Mrs B A Hunt BA Head of Department   
Mr L Hoggar BA    Art and Design Teacher
Miss K Noorlander    Art Technician
Mr D Tomalin MA  

Head of Department 

Head of Further Education   

Mr S Arbuthnot MSc   Head of Sixth Form and Housemaster of Edwards
Mrs S Deering MA     Head of Department     
Mr I C Devlin BEd        Head of Department     
Miss J Cooke BA    
Mrs H F Baker BSc   Head of Department and Science and Numeracy Support Teacher           
Mrs A Burge BA  
Mrs C Byrne MA   Assistant Head of Further Education
Mrs B Recknell BA MA  
Mrs A Glassbrook BA     Head of Department
Dr J M Byrne PhD MA  
Mrs C Byrne MA  Assistant Head of Further Education
Mr N Murray BA       Head of International Study Programme, Assistant Housemaster of Edwards and Learning Development Teacher
Miss M Jackson BA RADA MA     Director of Drama
Miss S Borely      LAMDA Teacher 
Mr M H Barber MA                                           Head of Department and Head of Independent Learning 
Miss H Mayhew BSc   Head of PSHE and Assistant Housemistress of Fitzgerald
Mrs A Burge BA  
Mr P M Jones MA Head of Department
Mr G E Draper BA    
Mr J W Tyler MA BSc Head of ICT
Mr L New  Head of IT Services
Mr A Sochon  Technician
Mr N Murray BA  Head of Department
Mr N J Tully BSc  Head of Department
Mr B O’Riordan PhD Second in Department
Mr G Reynolds BEng  Assistant Head (Pastoral) and Housemaster of Cornwallis     
Mr J Veitch BA BSc Examinations Officer  
Mrs S J Flack BA    
Mr A R Deane BA               Head of Department
Miss K McCarthy MA Head of Spanish
Miss P Kirby-Smith BA  
Ms K Waghorn BA  
Mr P R Burge Mus B LTCL ALCM Director of Music
Mr D Bolton Dip Mus Head of Brass
Mr J D Recknell MA FRCO  Head of Keyboard
Miss H Mayhew BSc Head of PSHCE

Mrs K Kemp BEd

Head of Department
Mrs C Almond FISTC Swimming Instructor
Mr M Bolton BSc Head of Rugby
Mr B Burrows BEd   Head of Hockey
Mr A Northcote  Head of Cricket
Mrs E Long BSc   Head of Athletics
Mrs C Reynolds BEd Head of Netball
Miss C Olley BSc             Assistant Housemistress of Jocelyn
Mr L Dodd PGA Director of Golf
Mr D Hall   Director of Tennis
Mr D Pilbrow Head of Performance Swimming
Mr J D Yates Head of Performance Tennis
Miss H Grant BA Performance Sports Coordinator
Miss L Kammeije                 Hockey Professional
Revd Dr A G Palmer MTh PhD                   Head of Department and Chairman of Senior Common Room
Revd S Crompton-Battersby Bth  Chaplain
Miss S Haughey MA MPhil     Housemistress of Jocelyn
Mr D Rees BSc                             Head of Science
Mrs S L Antonietti BSc  
Mr J Fox BSc Head of Department and Assistant Housemaster of Cornwallis
Mr J Christopher BSc  Head of Timetabling and Data Analysis
Mr Douglas Edwards     
Dr A Butler BSc PhD            Head of Department
Mr A P Fisk MSc Head of Department
Mrs R Ainscough MBA BSc  
Dr J Guntrip BSc PhD Deputy Head
Mrs B Murray TTHD Dip SpLD Head of Department and Housemistress of Fitzgerald
Mrs J Cope BA Cert SpLD  
Mr N Murray BA   
Mrs L Martin MA MCLIP School Librarian, Head of Careers
Miss K Bradley BA Assistant Librarian and Archivist
Prep School Common Room 

Mr M Schofield BEd 


Miss J Hatton BEd Deputy Head, Head of Geography
Mrs C Bentley BEd Deputy Head Academic, Acting Head of English
Mr J Herd BSc  Housemaster of Cadogan, Teacher of Mathematics
Mr M Bolton BSc Director of Sport and Activities
Mrs S Ahrens MA Ed Head of History and Class Teacher
Mrs K Allum BEd        Learning Development
Mr N Anns BEd Head of Mathematics
Mrs D Barker Maitrise FLE Head of French
Mr A Bedwell BA Class Teacher
Mrs T Black                                  Librarian
Mrs C Blake BEd                                                     Learning Development
Mr B Burrows BEd  Assistant Housemaster Cadogan, Head of Hockey
Mr J Calvert BA  Head of Religious Studies and Drama
Mr S Clay MA Head of Music
Mrs S Combes BA Music Teacher
Mrs K Dearman Teaching Assistant
Mrs N Gumbleton MA  English Teacher     
Mrs S Guntrip BSc Head of PSHCE
Mrs A Hafermann BSc MA Science and Mathematics Teacher
Miss P Kirby-Smith French Teacher
Mrs A MacKenzie French Teacher
Mrs B Murray TTHD Dip SpLD  Head of Learning Development
Mrs R Ratcliffe BEd   Learning Development
Mrs B Recknell MA EAL Teacher
Mrs C Rosten BSc Science Technician
Mrs S Deering MA  Head of Classics
Ms T Stinson BSc  Head of Science, Outdoor Learning Coordinator
Mrs E Veitch BEd Class Teacher, Activity House Coordinator
Mrs K Waghorn French and EAL Teacher
Mrs C Wakefield MSc Class Teacher
Mrs H Whiter Head of Art/DT
Pre-Prep & Nursery Common Room 
Mrs S Preston BA Head Teacher
Mrs E Grey DPP   Nursery Manager
Mrs R Ratcliffe BEd Nursery Manager & Learning Development
Miss S Widger BSc QTS Class Teacher and Senior Teacher
Mrs K Harrison BEd  Class Teacher and Senior Teacher
Mrs M Anderson Level 3 Cache Teaching Assistant, Level 3 Forest Leader
Mrs N Brown NNEB After School Care Manager
Mrs S E Combes BA Dip LCM Head of Pre-Prep and Form One Music
Mrs R Lesley BA PE Support Staff
Mrs A MacKenzie TFL Dip Fr French Teacher
Mrs A Morrell BEd  Class Teacher
Mrs D Rampling NVQ Level 3 Teaching Assistant
Miss N Rodwell EYP Teaching Assistant, Level 1 Forest Leader
Mrs C Rossiter BEd Class Teacher
Mrs J Suckling BA Class Teacher & Early Years Coordinator
Miss K Trow BA Class Teacher, Level 3 Forest Leader